Jeremy's Birthday


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
September 24th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Happy birthday Jeremy! Pretty wild time in room 207, Owen's room. Lots of people showed up for a "Goggle Party." I didn't have goggles, but I soon realized why goggles were needed. The empty beer cans were being battered by baseball bats, it was hilarious, cans flying everywhere. Sheara crushed a couple of cans with his forehead. Ian used his hand and started bleeding. The Kiwis were very wild. They also do beer bongs out here. They dont wait for the foan to settle, instead they blow it out and it gets all over the walls, furniture, and people, haha. Before going to Jeremy's party I went to the planetarium with Adam, Kim, and Kristen. It was very interesting, we were shown many constellations and stars. A telescope that is 137 years old and was the 8th best at the time is housed in the planetarium.....I didnt drink tonight because I partied with Jon, who works across the street at Telecomm. Jon, I, and many others went to this Maori guys flat, Josh, last night and drank and watched the Ranfurly shield rugby game. Wellington Lions vs. Canterbury Crusaders. We lost 15-14, they got all their points of penalty kicks, kinda sucked. Jerry Collins is the man, he is the best player on the Lions, along with Tana Umaga, both are key players for the All Blacks. Josh is a really cool guy, he was surprised when I told him that I was part Maori. After hangin at Josh's flat for a while I ran back to McKenzies to play a 7 game series. Down, 3-1, Andy and I came back by hitting the last 2 cups in a row in game 5 and 6, forcing a game 7. In game seven we were up 5-2 but Dan and Bluff both sunk their shots, got the balls back, and ended up winning. Even though we lost I had a great time. Jason took a video of the last winning shot by Bluff. Lots of emotions. Good fun.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb