Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wellington was the next city on our list and we were all happy to get somewhere where we could go on a proper night out because a lot of the other places didn’t really have to much in the way of nightlife. It didn’t however have any decent activities which meant we did spend most our time either chilling or out drinking!
The last night was particulary memorable because it was apparently going to be a ‘Quiet one’ because I had a ferry to catch to the South island at 7.30am the following morning…….I walked back into my room at 6.30am feeling like shite and basically had to chuck all my stuff in my rucksack and get staright on the bus which took us to the ferry port. Needless to say I slept all the way on the ferry and also on the coach at the other end.

I decided to stay in Nelson for four nights because the others had decided to leave Wellington earlier than originally planned so I decided to wait. Nelson was ok but there wasn’t much to do apart from walking and I knackered my knee up somehow so I wasn’t really up for much walking.

Westport was the next stop and again didn’t really get upto much. All the others went quad biking but because I’ve done it before I decided against it. We all went to a local pub in the evening for pizza which took most the night to arrive and apart from that Westport was pretty shite…




Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb