Rafting


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » River Valley
June 14th 2007
Published: June 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

River Valley was the stop after Taupo. Like most stops it was only for one night. In the morning we went white water rafting which is something I’ve always fancied doing but just never got around to it. Unfortunatly the rapids were not at their meanest because of the lack of rain but we still had such an amazing day especially with the instructor we had who was a right laugh :o) He was more than happy to point out all the places where people had got stuck under rocks and drowned….nice. At the end of the ride I was admiring the scenery and foolishly turned my back on the other lads who took the opportunity to push me in…..it was so cold and I could hardly breathe!
Sorry I havn't got any pics for this one because they get posted back to the UK :o(

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 19; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb