Cream Crackered


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
November 14th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got two hours of sleep last night. Only in about 20 minute to half and hour bouts too. I was just so nervous and so excited about my data collection! I started today and it wasn't exactly what I planned. I didn't explain things well and I was in the way of important people providing health services, but it was a good learning experience.

Last Tuesday I went to see The Devil Wears Prada. I quite liked it (Meryl Streep was great), but I expected it to be funnier.

Last Thursday I went to see the ballet. I had never seen Giselle before and I thought it was fantastic! I loved it! And I dressed up for it too, even though I was by myself.

On Friday I went to salsa with Caroline. That was lots of fun, especially sipping on my pisco sour while try to dance reggaeton.

Saturday I went to a collegues birthday brunch. The Parade cafe in Wellington is great. Then I went to jazz in the park, but it was so windy I couldn't hear anything!

On Sunday I went to see Umrao Jaan. It was very long and very sad, but a good film nonetheless.

I cooked almond biscotti again last night, so I think I might have put on a little weight!

That's about it. I have been quite busy, but I am very tired hence the short comments.

your friend in the fridge,

Sarah

Advertisement



16th November 2006

uh!
and i thought you were at home studying

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb