It's like a blizzard!!!


Advertisement
Published: October 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Made some breakfast, watched the snow going crazy and really felt like I was back at home haha. Today I did a lot of reading, read most of my book, watched another movie, the next stray bus came in and a guy from Edmonton was put in my room. Always fun haha. Made our dinner early which was lucky since the power went out again but this time it wasn't coming back on. We sat by one of the fires to stay warm.

Matt, an Aussie guy who was working on the ski hill for the winter decided to try to toast his bread in the fire. It was quite entertaining to watch. I can't remember how it got brought up but I said something about touques and he had a good laugh and thought I was crazy. They call them beanies over here which sounds ridiculous to me haha. So anyways, he argued with me about the word for almost an hour before a Canadian guy that he worked with came along. So Matt asked him if he knew what a touque was and the guy was like "Ya, the thing on my head" and I won the argument 😊 haha.

Just as we were all getting in to bed with flashlights the power came back on of course. Haha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0216s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017kb