Survivor


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
February 11th 2009
Published: February 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a blast rafting! The waterfall was pretty amazing. I have several photos from the trip, but still don't have a way to get them on the internet.

Today I went to a Maori village reinactment place, saw Kiwi's, and also went to the Buried Village. Still in Rotorua btw. I'm cooking my own meals, on $10-$20 a day. It's very doable. I cooked corn on the cob and a potato in the microwave. Pretty good stuff.

Miss you all! The internet in Rotorua still sucks @ $2 for 15 mins, but at least I can type this up yet.

Cheers!

Advertisement



17th February 2009

what's up
Hey Meredith, Looks like you're having fun there; just don't go finding any permanent jobs at postal places in NZ though:). Anyhoo...keep us updated. Jivan

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb