I'm back


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Rotorua
February 8th 2009
Published: February 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick update to let everyone know I'm well. I only have 2 minutes on this computer for now.

Since last I wrote, I've been to Turangi and am now in Rotarua. I climbed most of Mt. Ruapehu, and had great views of Mt. Doom (Lotr reference) from there. I have been swimming in Lake Taupo, which has beaches of pumice stones. I've been to a fish hatchery, seen waterfalls, and walked along a trail full of geothermal sulfuric vents.

Now I'm about to go white water rafting. Apparently there's a 21 ft drop that's the largest commercially run in the world. It's along the Wairoa River I believe. 14 drops in all!
I'll try to post photos from my laptop when I get back.
Wish me luck, Ttyl! =)

Advertisement



10th February 2009

Miss You!!!!!
Sounds like a great adventure! Everythings fine here, Forrest is planning a puppy party for Candys pups (one year) should be fun, call us when you can. Love from all of us..... Hope you survived the drops! STAY SAFE.

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0545s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb