week 4


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Paraparaumu
April 4th 2010
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello Hello!!!

Everything is going so fast, I cant even keep up with myself! But this past week was incredible! Just everything is so fast and crazy - one thing after another, but i dont think i would have it any other way! Our guest speaker Mandy, spoke of hearing God's voice.

lecture this last week was on hearing God's voice and it was amazing to learn how to bring God into everything and have him be my best friend and be apart of my everything 100% of the time! our lecturer was soooo inspiring, and i have figured out that God talks to me a lot more than i thought, like when im here and im in my element or doing adventures he is smiling down on me. or when i am leading, talking, or serving people... or in the silence He is there, i just feel like i have discredited his presence so much. Now just really seeing where he is in my life through my natural abilities, through nature, through adventure, through the word has been incredible... i have learned so much, and i want more! i want my whole life to be about waiting for him everyday in what to do next. taking advantage of my now! Grace is only for today, and today is the day! nothing else is certain! its just been unbelievable to learn how to be quiet before him, i get to do it every morning and through out the day - something I feel like I have done before, but now just to a new level.

Learning how to fully surrender, so many times we just give God certain percentages of our day, and its been pretty eye opening to see what i have withheld from God in my everyday, and how to bring Him into it all. As I let God take me over more, the more truly myself I become!
And so, dear brothers, I plead with you to give your bodies to God. Let them be a living and holy sacrifice-the kind he will accept. When you think of what he has done for you, is this too much to ask? Romans 12:1

I have been challenged to look at the pace of my life here and at home, which is required for me to do if I desire more growth. We had the chance to write down all of our dreams and what we want to do with our lives, and I think for the first time - I truly believe that I can and I will chase them and do them! God has given me these passions for a reason, and if He continues to call me in these directions - I will follow! Being in the center of God's will is prolly the best feeling in the whole world!
"Faith never knows where it is being led, but it knows and loves the one it is leading." -Oswald Chambers

On Friday, we went snorkeling! First time ever! We went out to Goat Island, it was SO beautiful! I thought I was going to die though- swimming is not a gift of mine at all, and yet I somehow thought it would be a great idea to swim around the island...it was so hard! I saw street lights for the first time in a month too! We seriously are in the middle of no where surrounded by farm and cows and sheep, and we were driving back at night and there were lights! so crazy to see real civilization! But after the snorkeling, we went to these hot pools that are naturally heated, it was pretty sweet! There was a movie one, and High School Musical 3 was playing!! Ah brought me straight home 😊

Then, on Saturday, Team Xtreme through YWAM came into town for an event that we had the privilege of volunteering at. It was an event where huge islander men come in and do crazy feats of strength ei. pulling trucks, breaking breaks, all the goods! Through this they shared the Gospel message. During this, my team and I got to serve the town sausage and lamb. At the end, there was an alter call where I got to pray with kids and teenagers about accepting Christ as the Savior, it was an amazing experience. Whole families came up and dedicated their lives, AMAZING to see!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb