week 3!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Paraparaumu
March 23rd 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Everything is just blurring together!

This past week, everything has just become the norm, which is actually pretty cool! the team is a family, and we are becoming closer everyday! My passion for life, God, and others, is growing stronger everyday. I cannot wait to see what God is going to do with it outside of this.

Our lectures this week was from Jono Turner about repentance. Dumm dummm DUMMMM! ha no it ended up being unbelievable. He emphasized turning TO God and From sin. Through all of this, I found freedom and able to fully give myself to God and hear His will for me. When we turn to the Lord, He gives us freedom - 2 Corinthians 14-18 I am motivated to be more than just a Christian, but live as a daughter of Christ. We turn to God for a face to face relationship which in turn allows for him to truly see me and for me to truly see myself through His eyes. From here is where transformation can occur!

I am learning how to bring God into every aspect of my life. So many times we pick and choose what we want to surrender to God, but this is not allowing Him to fully take over. I want soo bad to always be in the center of God's will and having Him be my reference point for everything I do! 1 John 1:17 - allows deep open relationship with God. If we walk in the light as He is in the light there is fellowship!

anyway the past week was a blast, and i somehow made it through leading worship...barely! On Friday, we got to go into town as a team!!! it was quite an adventure and a great time to get off base! Everday is just another adventure and a new life experience WOW!
Many of you know i love kids, but they havent seemed to really return the love... but working with epic kids has been unbelievable! And the kids seem to like me! Most of these kids are coming from extremely broken homes, and are desperate for someone to go to, and it has been amazing to be apart of. Some are now coming to Sunday school I help at against their parents wishes as 5-8 year olds which is incredible! After 2 hours of epic kids i could go to bed for the rest of the day and night, but so worth it!

I went possum hunting!!!!! we only got one, and thats just a whole other story in itself... but i guess we're not in a good season, so hopefully another time it will be better! But anyway, i'm loving the outdoors and marveling at God's creation everyday! The mornings are just the BEST!!!!!!! I have never been a morning person, but I have been good at getting up for 730 breakfast time, yes be proud 😊 Hopefully that is a discipline I can take home with me, roommates...feel free to call me out on that!

a little prayer request right now would be for where God is calling me for outreach- that I will be open to where God wants me and where I will most be effective in the team, location, teaching, and learning!
Greater things have yet to come!

John 17:4
"I brought glory to you here on earth by doing everything you told me to do."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0237s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb