Hobbiton


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Matamata
February 20th 2020
Published: March 7th 2020
Edit Blog Post

I went to Hobbiton today! It was great. I don't even know what else to say about it; it was hot as all Hell, though. The surrounding farmland was as dry as my humour, but then you entered the Shire and BAM! Some of the most lushest, greenest grass I have ever seen.
Our tour-guide was a total sweetheart and was almost certainly related to the most wholesome gardener out there, Samwise Gamgee himself. We took a selfie together.
Hobbiton kind of gave me a feeling of coming home, but that could have just been the after-effects of the Lord of the Rings soundtrack they were playing on the entire ride to the set. I hear the gentle sounds of some woodwinds and a string-ensemble and my brain just starts handing out serotonin like the charity-people on the street I don't want to talk to hand out flyers I won't read.
At this point my soul is just evenly split between four (4) composers and as you might have guessed, Howard Shore is one of them, if he wants a quarter of my soul or not.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0373s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb