Totally Awesome Surf Lesson DUDES!!!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Plenty » Whakatane
October 15th 2007
Published: October 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello again,
We are now in Rotorua, hoping to go Zorbing and see some mud pools......
Yesterday Ellie and I had a surf lesson with Beaver from Salt Spray Surf School (www.ohopebeach.com ) and it was fantastic... well worth the $100.00 it was meant to be a 2 hour lesson but we were out in the surf for a good hour and a half (after 1 hour on the beach going through safety stuff and getting kitted up), both me and Ellie managed to get up on the boards!!!! And fall in lots!!!!! We got certificates at the end to allow us to say 'Wicked Awsome and Dude without fear of reprisals from lesser mortals!!!' Russ took loads of pics and video clips but again we cant upload here so we will do it when we can..... I will say my arms ache today, but then I am crap.....
We are now of to do some Zorbing.... or at least Ellie and Russ will, Aisha dosen't want to, For any of you that dont know wot 'Zorbing' is you are basically pushed down a hill in a big inflated football.... I wanted to go to the mud spa but it costs a fortune, so russ has just brought me a mud mask instead 😊 well thats about it...
pics to follow
xxxx

Advertisement



15th October 2007

'Zorbing'
Is this 'zorbing' anything to do with Zorba The Greek or even Zorba The Buddha? Sounds a relaxing way to spend time on beach. Luv 2 all x
15th October 2007

oooooooooooh
Annie went there, I remember her sending me a post card about the hot springs, and the pervading smell of eggs....

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0593s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb