Auckland, New Zealand Days 8 & 9


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands » Russell
December 4th 2023
Published: December 14th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Tour Day 55, Auckland, New Zealand Day 8, Sunday, December 3 2023 – All good things must come to an end. It was time to head back to Auckland and prep for my Monday flight to Cairns, Australia. I helped where it made sense, like drying the dishes, but mostly just stayed out of the way. Outside, I documented some of the driveway work to be undertaken. We stopped at a nice midway point for a pizza lunch. Not Italian, not American; perhaps it was a Kiwi pizza. Go figure! After lunch, we diverted to a more scenic coastal route for my benefit.

Tour Day 56, Auckland, New Zealand Day 9, Monday, December 4, 2023 – I had a late morning flight and a 3-4-hour layover in Melbourne. There are no direct flights from Auckland to Cairns, and I had planned a long layover to clear customs after my international flight and to get me and my luggage to the domestic terminal. All in all, everything went as well as can be expected, and I arrived at the hotel in the early evening.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb