Finally up to date (more or less!)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 24th 2006
Published: September 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wednesday 20th Sept: Sean (I met him last night and he was flying home today) and I got up at 6 to get our plane to Auckland. The computer check in was broken so they were still checking people in when the plane was suppose to be taking off!! My last experience of Fiji time!

When I arrived at Auckland I was met by my 3rd cousin Rebeccah who is my age. I have spent from Wednesday till Monday staying at her house with her brother and 4 other male flatmates. Its nice to just be hanging out in a ‘normal’ house and is very like being at Neil’s and Paul’s.
I did a free tour of Auckland and met some people who are going to come on my tour of Northland. I bought a car after being here 4 hours. It’s a lovely red 1988 Nissan Sentra- fingers crossed it will get me to Christchurch in 6 weeks!

Sorry I’ve taken so long to update everything. Love to all T



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Rebecca and IssacRebecca and Issac
Rebecca and Issac

In a place that does the nicest french toast!!


27th September 2006

Neil and Paul's Flat...
"Its nice to just be hanging out in a ‘normal’ house and is very like being at Neil’s and Paul’s" Does that mean there is a grumpy, half naked very hairy man ALWAYS on the sofa? ;-)
2nd October 2006

Is it an optical illusion or is your third cousin drinking some kind of mega 4 litre milkshake thingy?Must be more healthy than Thai buckets, anyway. I think Pete must have been in one long endless state of innebriation... the blogs appear to have completely dried up...dehydration?...
6th October 2006

optical illusion
its definatly more healthy than a Thai bucket as it is just a jug of water with lots of fruit in it!!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0282s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb