Bungy


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
September 24th 2006
Published: October 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Veiw from the bridgeVeiw from the bridgeVeiw from the bridge

Isn't this a nice thing to look at while falling 45m into water!! Excuss the hair but I had just done two bungees!
Rebeccah, one of her friends Tomos and I bungeed 45metres of Harbor bridge in Auckland. You go heaviest to lightest so Tomos went first which was good as we got to see how to do it properly- jumping out rather than straight down. I was next and the Rebeccah. It was scary shuffling out on the platform with your legs tied together but when you jump it is so much fun and you don't feel the rope pulling you just seem to float up and down. I enjoyed it so much I chose to do it again- this time backwards! I cant wait till I get down to Queenstown where there is a taller jump and then in South Africa an even taller one.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



13th December 2006

You are mad!

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb