On the Road Again


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 10th 2013
Published: December 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So after about five years, here I am back in the southern hemisphere. I am jet-lagged,but excited. In all seriousness, my trip has gotten off to a great start. The ridiculously long flight was not terrible (and had a pretty amusing safety video - search Air New Zealand on YouTube). I got to see a lot of Auckland on Monday, my hotel is in a great neighborhood and on my first day I was able to stay up until 7 pm, NZ time. Not to mention that yesterday y I took a tour to Rotorua and saw a Maori performance, a sheep farm and a kiwi bird. That's a lot of culture all for one day.

Today is my last full day here. Tomorrow I travel to Wellington.

I am going to try posting a few pictures with my posts. Please bear with me as this is my first time posting with a tablet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



11th December 2013
IMG_00000085

Georgian Bay Rock in New Zealand!
I'll leave it to the geographer's to identify the type, but it looks ghostly with the mist and very like formations around Georgian Bay. Beautiful. Enjoy!
16th December 2013

I love the picture of the sheep!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb