The city that sleeps...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 1st 2006
Published: July 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Reunited again...Reunited again...Reunited again...

At last Danny and I are together again, ahaha this time in his new home town instead of Melbourne, still having heaps of fun...
Auckland city in the day, went to the museum which was super. We watched this Maori cultural presentation, the singing was beautiful, so many harmonies (which is my passion) and their voices were wonderful. I loved the volcano section in the museum, which explained how Auckland city is surrounded by active volcanoes and it is not a question of if there will be an eruption but when...

Auckland city at night, went on a little bit of a 'bar exploration'. The first one was my favourite, The Khuja Lounge. It smelt of jos sticks and was lit with candles...had an amazing cocktail here which would have costs heaps if I was in London! After a gay bar and and irish bar we ended up in this club that was playing intense drum & bass (very hard to dance to I find) in one room and kind of hip-hop in the other. It was fun to dance again with my dear Danny, just like the good old days in Melbourne which seems such a long time ago, I hadn't even had my birthday then! Munched on some chips and hummous (which Danny now loves, and I think everyone should try) before
Out on the town...Out on the town...Out on the town...

Me and my two lovely boys (Ian left Danny Right) in Auckland city...
getting a taxi back to Danny's house. Was far too tired to watch the England world cup match when we got back, therefore I wasn't wearing my England knickers that I wore in Sydney for the last match. I have now been blamed that this is why we lost...

Advertisement



10th July 2006

not just your fault !
Glad you are still having a fab time, my holiday at Manilu just flew by i enjoyed it while it lasted .forgeting to wear your lucky knickers was not the only reason England lost , i forgot to wear my glasses when i watched round nigel and helens house, still the champagne was nice i nearly drank a whole bottle ! ,take care wonderwoman.
11th July 2006

Ah!
Ah bless, lovely photos of you three! I bet you are really going to miss dear Danny, still he can visit and you can show him the exciting features of SWF !!!!Hav fun, time is of the essence! God Bless mum xxx

Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb