Negativity


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
May 1st 2006
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have been getting quite a few comments about how negative my last few blogs have been. Some people, who remain anonymous, are saying that maybe it says more about me than the country I am in. I absolutely agree with that, and I hope I never led anyone to believe otherwise. Australia is an amazingly beautiful country. Gorgeous beaches, great cities, amazing wildlife and the extremely beautiful deserts and geology of the Outback. You really couldn’t ask for more in a country.
So why the negativity? I think it was just too much like home for me. The costs, the scenery, the language, and the people…it was a lot like America. What’s wrong with that? Nothing at all, it’s just not what I was in the mood for. I would love to go back to Australia sometime and spend more time there…it just didn’t fit all that well into this trip. Which is also my own fault. I had a pretty good idea of what it was going to be like, and I went there anyway.
All that being said…I did have a blast during my last week. Probably a better time than I even had in Asia.
Anyway, just wanted to clear that up.

On a side note, I am starting to think I do look a little dodgy, as I have been in New Zealand for a couple hours and have already been stopped and asked for my passport and grilled by airport police 3 times! Too funny.







Advertisement



Tot: 0.464s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 72; dbt: 0.1381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb