Day 0


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
July 18th 2009
Published: July 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello from New Zealand!

I'vestarted my trip today! Currentlyy on mmy stopover at Auckland, New Zealand. Trip to Melbourne Airport this morningg was fairly uneventful.. Tho I did realise I left mytootthbrush at home.... Whoops! Mum and Chris came to the airport with me. There were no tears on my part surprisingly.. Tho I do think mum may have shed a quiet tear 😉

I said goodbye and went thru the international doors. Customs was a piece of cake - was thru in about 2 mins!

Then you walk thru the main duty free shop... it was pretty big. Felt like walking thru myer in the city - all bright white and lots of perfume and makeup! Tho there was also lots andlots of grog... I dnt think i've seen that much alcohol before! Didn'tbuy anything and continuedd past a few closed shops (it was onlly 5am..)

Found my gate.. did a few laps till we boarded. I was ffirst on the plane! Aside frm a couple of people with disabilities andsmll children..

Window seat! Sat next to kid and his dad.. Didn't realy speak to them but could tellthey were American. They were reallyy cute. The kid would have only been about 6-7 and they heldhands the whole way =)

They played a movie on the plane called the Great Buck Howard which had tom hanks... and playing his son was... his actual son.. They look and sound the same. Waas an ok moviebut i fell asleep in the middle so the ending didnt make much sense to me lol

From whhat i saw of NZ from the plane it seems very pretty.And hilly. And very green!! One day I'll have to come back and see more than just the airport!!

And so here i am!! I ffound red bull so i'm happy =D there's also a burger king which is kinda funny... Is australia the only place that calls them Hungry Jcks??

Anyway I'm rambling because I'm kinda bored... 85 mins till myconnecting flight to LAX boards.... I'm going to be going back in ttime. Its 12.32pm NZ time - i'll be going back to the future to 7.30 LA time... Can't wait!!

xoxo Marn

Advertisement



18th July 2009

have you bought a toothbrush yet? xoxo

Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb