Goodbye New Zealand!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
April 17th 2007
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The meal at the sky tower was really nice. It was the perfect setting for our last night together as a trio. The view over Auckland was great and with the floor revolving you could see all around!

Our hostel was just as bad as we thought that night. The 18-30 gang were having a party in the lounge area and being really loud. They smashed glasses etc...no wonder there were no mugs for tea! We all woke up more tired than when we went to sleep because of them. Lisa and I sorted through her bag as she gave loads of her stuff to me and Chris to bring home. Luckily we knew that in advance so we had left space in our bags. Lisa said goodbye to her set of wheels for her backpack, I think the weight of her bag had broken them!

We went for a final coffee and breakfast together in a cafe and Chris and I decided we would check out of that horrible hostel and definately book a luxurious hotel near the airport for our last night. We all caught the bus to the airport together.

I said a sad goodbye to Lisa (I'll see her again in a month though) then Chris and I made our way to the hotel. The room was great, with a huge bed and spa bath and proper towels, no more trying to dry yourself with a large chamioux leather! Luckily we had a fridge for the milk we had and plenty of teabags so we were sorted.

Going back to the UK in the morning via Seoul. We have a night in Seoul and then its back to London. I've had the most brilliant time here, it's been great to share so many laughs and jokes with Lisa and Chris.

I've had the time of my life and will never forget it! I love NZ!

Have a lovely time in OZ Lisa, missing you loads already. G'day Andrew! Take care of Lisa. xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb