Wonderous waves!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
January 26th 2007
Published: January 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is going to have to be quick as I've used up most of my time elsewhere.

Yes I am still alive. Yes I am still having a good time. No I haven't been travelling. No I'm not having internet issues unless you consider the "I just don't feel like it" thing.

I know this has taken three weeks to go through but I've finally sorted the paperwork and will be starting my job on Sunday. A few days ago Donald, Wolvie and I took a drive and had an amazing time. We went somewhere just west of Titirangi along the coast then went to Karekare and saw the falls, the beach and such (pictures later).

Yesterday was blazing hot so Donald and I went to Piha and got beaten up by the waves. It was a bit dangerous but we survived, laughing.

Wow, I really didn't leave myself enough time for this so I'm going to have to leave it at that. If I can think of anything to elaborate, I will next time I come to the cafe.

P.S. I love waves even if when they try to drown me. (No worries, we took care enough not to get that bad into it.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb