Not a trip away but...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Papakura
October 14th 2017
Published: October 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

...when Spring looks like this, why would you need to! The perfect Spring lazy day : recycling, shopping, cooking and playing the guitar for the cows! I bought a tiddly little BBQ last weekend for away trips but the weather is so nice today that I broke it out and had a go. Firstly I cooked 'beef flavoured breakfast style sausages' that I picked up in the rottons and offs at Countdown last week. I was not optimistic. They cooked much better than I thought they would and although the description reeks of low quality, they tasted pretty bloody good when BBQ'd. I also bought some reduced lamp shoulder steaks so why not eh! They were delish! Made kebabs with Lebanese flatbreads and now just sat on the sofa contemplating a snooze.

POTATO UPDATE : Ok so these have grown WAY better than I had first thought and I have 18 buckets in total all sprouted and growing daily. I have mounded them up and made sure they are well soaked in the sunshine.

So it's back to work Monday but Labour weekend next weekend and if the weather holds I am going to drag Katie up to Coromandel again for some fishing and kayaking. Will pack the deet this time too.

Peace and love

S


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb