Auckland -day one


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Mount Eden
January 29th 2008
Published: January 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well all,

I finally got here and the trip from Singapore to Auckland via Brisbane was much tougher than the London Singapore leg thanks to Quantus (cheap bastards, don't want to give you more than two drinks per trip), a big fat aussie and a Maori sitting next to me on the planes.

After messing up in Singapore trying to adjust timewise, I was running on empty and yes it is official "I CANNOT SLEEP ON PLANES". So I landed after being awake 20 hours straight again. Podger didn't even come out and collect me the prick so I met him in Sky city and we had a few to keep my head above water. Then we went back to his hostel and gathered up a group a went back out. Lasted well (32hrs) and fell in around 12. No hangover, I love New Zealand drink.

Today now that my heads right we're going to go on an acrobatic plane for half and hour each. Sorry didn't think to take the camera with me last night. I'm gonna get the camera out today tough. And Gordy there was no need for thre refridgerated TP.

John






Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1189s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb