Singapore


Advertisement
Singapore's flag
Asia » Singapore
January 27th 2008
Published: January 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Chinatown jalapenosChinatown jalapenosChinatown jalapenos

The mouth burning off me in chinatown afrter swallowing 20 jalapenos for a dare
Well all,

I arrived in Singapore at 6pm their time and met DOM and Rachel. We were suppose to have a quiet night becuase I was suppose to be suffering from jet lag. The quiet night didn't really happen. Suffice to say the streets of New York were sang among many. Dragged the two of them home at 4am and I have a few pictures of the before and after down the waterfront the following morning.

Next day we went shopping, then on to raffles and out to clarke quay. Singapore is a good clean safe city but a short stop should do to cover it. There was a very un PC bar in clarke quay called the clinic where every seat was a wheelchair and the drinks were sold in IV bags. I have a picture of it attached. I don't thinkit would work back home.

Well I'm off to the Airport now next stop Awkland


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Go on the streetsGo on the streets
Go on the streets

Dom's friend Verity loving the tunes. X factor here I come
I don't think he knew the wordsI don't think he knew the words
I don't think he knew the words

This english guy wasn't a huge fan of the tones
Dom the following morningDom the following morning
Dom the following morning

This is at a microbrewery on the waterfront
Raffles long barRaffles long bar
Raffles long bar

Home of the Singapore sling
Dom destoryed with monkey nutsDom destoryed with monkey nuts
Dom destoryed with monkey nuts

They actively encourage you to throw monkey nuts at each other in raffles and Dom came off worse for wear
D clinicD clinic
D clinic

BNar with wheelchairs and IV bags


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb