New Zealand


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Central
May 2nd 2010
Published: May 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone

Well I arrived in Auckland ok and I thought I'd give you guys a quick update on what Ive been doing since my last blog entry.

I had a good time in Brisbane catching up with some of the friends I made in Tasmania, Myself and a good Canadian friend of mine Alex went camping and walking at the Glasshouse Mountains and also caught up with some other friends and went for a few beers in the city.

Now that im in New Zealand im very excited but I havent got a very detailed plan im afraid, if theres something I learnt about my time in Australia is that you can make a million plans they will not always stay the same becuase you could make some friends and decide to stay with them longer or you really enjoy the place your in and you'd like to spend more days there.

For my short-term plan I will go to Bay of Islands tomorrow (3rd May) hitching my way up and from there head over to Gisbourne on the East coast of the north Island and Gisbourne is the first town in the world to see the sunrise, so pretty cool I think! After that I will do some woofing hopefully on a dairy farm and then who knows???

It feels very strange that the time is nearing the end I cant believe it!!

Let me know what you think of the plans and maybe give me some tips on what you'd like me to see!

Groetjis

Geert

Advertisement



2nd May 2010

Re Plans
I will have a talk to Noel and he maybe able to help with some ideas.I will see if he can forward them onto you Regards Alan Thomas
2nd May 2010

who knows
Hi Geert well the only suggestion is make sure you get what you want out of your travels xxxx Barb and Brian
4th May 2010

heyup
Now then..., new stage of the trip and sounds exciting, had a look at the map of the north island to have a look where Gisbourne is. Looks like someone dropped on the typewriter if you look at some of the names of places (good luck with the pronounciation) best get a fair size piece of cardboard if you go hitch hiking to waikupurau.(oh and say Hi to Gandalf and Frodo for me) Keep us posted and let me know if you see the sun coming up first, if it going to be a nice day for me to get the barbee out. Lol. Dad

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.1298s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb