Why did I do this


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
November 22nd 2014
Published: November 22nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Last night one word can sum up the evening HORROR!
The evening starts safe where we go down to dinner again I am unable to eat so just have a glass of coke.
We stay down there for a bit watch some of the villagers sing then me and Laura decide to head up and just end today.
We get back into the room somehow the bathroom is locked on the inside so after seeing someone throwing up in the public toilets we were not going to use them. I tried to use a hair grip in the door to unlock it... This did not go well tv shows are misleading. So Laura sees one of the staff walking past and asks for help. They ask if we have a pen knife say know so they said they will be back.
Know this was a big Fijian guy when I say big I mean practically has to move sideways through the door. Now 5 minutes later he is in the doorway waving this huge kitchen knife shouting BULA (hello). We were ready to have a heart attack.
Now this place has bugs bed bugs... Spiders. Laura screamed and was on the brink of tears. I had to go around with a torch to look for bugs. And by the time we got into bed we have been bitten everywhere it was boiling so not much sleep. However we leave for another island soon. It can only get better and it's something I will laugh about in a few months.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 59; dbt: 0.068s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb