Why did I do this


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji
November 19th 2014
Published: November 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So we get up early already not a good start its 4:30 in the morning. Laura is angry as I was snoring tried to wake me and apparently I shouted at her. Have been known to do that in my sleep before safe to say not in the good books.
The flight itself was easy slept most of the way still thinking about this person in chch.
So we land on Fiji to the best welcome ever sun is beaming down there is a group of people singing and welcoming you into the country. It was brilliant BULA!!!
We Ge your stuff meet someone there going to smugglers cove as well so we all get a taxi together. When we get to reception we had to give our friends name as she booked it for us. So we say Gemma Jackson the lady stared and went Jackson... Gemma Jackson we laughed asked if she knew her and she nodded and went oh yes I know her. So our friend had already made an impression!
We spent the day just lying on the beach. It's boiling on the night we went for a meal still thinking about that person distracted alot Gemma got really upset and told me if I'm just going to be like that all night to go away was annoyed by that so was Laura told Gemma she was no need and calmed down.
But it helped I put my phone away got involved me and Laura had 6 bottles of wine between us there was a bonfire on the beach and we all sat and sang songs. Fireworks went off as well it was great.
It ended up with us trying to climb into hammocks somehow I ended up with a ukulele.
So hungover the next day we go to the back again some people we met asked if we want to go to McDonald's so we take a taxi ride now that was crazy it was packed and they don't queue we tried queuing for 15 minutes but people just push pass we couldn't hack it and abandoned ship.
We are now back on the beach I've messaged this person about going back to visit or nervous incase I'm moving too forwards or reading to much into. Well we will see anyway back to beach!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb