BULA from Paradise


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Viti Levu » Coral Coast
December 3rd 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Hope nobody killed themselves after my last blog entry. That rant was the last one on work you'll here from me. I guess thats what happens, when you write your first blog in the middle of the night in a derranged state of mind.

As for FIJI. After what seems like an eternity we finally arrived in Fiji. 6 Hour flight to LAX, 6 hour layover, 10+ hour flight to Fiji, 3 hour wait for the bus, and a 3 hour bus ride. And let me say it was well worth it, because when we stepped off that bus I found myself in paradise. Since I haven't uploaded any pics just yet , here is the link to the place we're staying.

www.fijibeachouse.com

This place is unbelievable, We arrived around 11 in the morning. After a big BULA from the lady at the front desk. She almost read our minds and told us to jusa drop our bags and go eat breakfast. I then had a tough day of sleeping in a hammock starring at the ocean, drinking beers and hanging out with Brits, Dutch, Norweigen , Fins, ex-american who lives in NZ, and the nicest FIJIAN, Ben. Who when asked where he lives pointed to a shack on the beach. Our next question was what do you do? and he said he enjoys "Fiji Time". Which in english means nothing, he fills his days with sun, surf, beers, and chillin. We should take a hint from Ben because he has the biggest smile ever on his face all the time. So much more to tell, but i'll leave that for the next blog.

Just a quick Ahhhhhhh hey dude!!! too all my freinds in NY and everyone else in the world who are reading the blog. Keep reading and posting the great comments and I promise lots of details and pics in the next blog.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 23; qc: 103; dbt: 0.1019s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb