Week 30- Lovu- Suva-Nadi


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
March 10th 2015
Published: April 9th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So we finished our project and had an emotional farewell this morning on the beach with everyone. We sang some songs and waited for the boats to arrive. We got on and had a two hour boat ride to Suva. We slept for most of the way after having a late last night in the village. When we got off on the mainland we were swapping onto the coach when I slipped over and cut my arm open on a rock! Saki the leader bandaged it up and drove me to Suva Private hospital- who were brilliant- and stitched me up (5 stitches!). Then we went into Suva where people shopped, I just sat in McDonalds as I was in a it of pain. Then we drove to our rest and recovery resort 'the beachouse' it was luxury after being in the village a month! There was lots to do there but most of it was water based and I couldn't get my arm wet for a week so I chilled. We had dinner which was amazing- village food had been lovely but very repetitive! So it was nice to have something different. Then we had a nice evening and I went to bed fairly early after all the drama of the day!
The next morning I hung out round the pool- but not in it!- then at 11 went for a massage with Chloe from my project. It was incredible and after we were like zombies. At lunch I ordered a million different things as I wasn't used to being able to choose what to have so couldn't make any decisions haha then I got my bandage changed and napped on a hammock. In the evening we had dinner and a few drinks.
The next morning we had to go back to Nadi. It's quite a long drive and when we arrived at smugglers some people were doing a skydive and the rest of us chilled! At 6 we had a debrief and then our final group dinner which was sad. Then we played a game called kingdom before saying some goodbyes as people were leaving early the next morning.
Had an early start as Katy, Amy, Chris, Emma and I were doing our skydive. I checked it was ok to do with stitches- the guy just put loads of tape round it and off we went! The view was incredible as we flew up to 14,000ft! When we jumped you could see loads of the islands and reefs which looked amazing! Then we went back to our hostel and waited till a few more people left until it was just Emma,Katy and I. Then we got ready and went to Port Denarau for dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe. It was really good.
The next day was really chilled and we all just sorted a few bits out, sunbathed and relaxed. Then we had dinner and watched a Polynesian fire show. Emma and I took part in some random dance haha then we had an early night as Katy and Emma left early the next day.
So I said my farewells and then went back to bed again! I sunbathed for most of the day until a storm rolled in! Then I had dinner and made a plan for the rest of my time in Fiji which I'm hoping to book tomorrow!
Had a long sleep so woke up refreshed! Had an email from my insurance about my claim for my arm - I have no excess to pay so can get all my money back! Then I went into town with a Fijian lady I chat to at the hostel and she took me to the doctors so I could get my stitches removed- it made me laugh as they had labels on everything like 'defibrillator' as if the doctor didn't know what everything was! Then I booked my island hopping trip 😊 in the evening I had dinner and watched the sunset!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb