Day 2 and 3 in Nadi!


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
June 8th 2013
Published: June 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My second day in Nadi was more than just a little humid. I suppose everyday here has 50%+ humidity and i should just get used to it. lol Anyways I started the day early to beat the heat and take a walk. Down the road i came across a larger resort that was much busier than my little hostel, i made a mental note to stop by later. I had it in my mind that today I was going to get out a scour the whole island not stop, but the humidity proved too much for me as I was still adjusting. I decided to spend the rest of the afternoon out by the pool and catching up on some reading in my hostel until later that night. Around 6 I took a walk back down the road, and the heat had not let up, I stopped by the resort i had mentioned earlier and had a drink at the bar there, usually a whisky man, i went for something fruity with rum and ice to better beat the heat. At the bar I met an Australian girl who was traveling with her brother and they invited me to a pub down the road for some dinner and round two of fruity island drinks. We seemed to hit it off very well, and even though the Aussie denied my invitation to check out my hostel for the perverbial nightcap, she agreed to meet with me the next day, my last day on Nadi.

The next morning I woke up around 7-8 and took a jog, I was pouring sweat in the first five minutes and decided to turn around, I had a date with Aussie this morning anyways. I met her at her resort which was much bigger than mine, she said that most Australians make decent money, I knew she was just being modest for my sake. lol We talked about her trip and she reccomended I check out the mamanucas. I knew what these were, as they are the most popular in Fiji but i let her go on about the beaty of the beaches and the surrounding foliage, she had an island glow I couldn't take my eyes off, and her accent was intoxicating, we shopped and ate and drank the rest of the day until sunset when we finally ended up back at her hotel where we had that perverbial "night cap". (; Boy did it quench my thirst!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb