Goodbye my australian flower, hello mamanuca!


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Mamanuca Islands » Beachcomber
June 13th 2013
Published: June 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I took a catamaran,(way bigger than I thought) to the Beachcomer island, part of the mamanuca island chain. I decided to take a day trip as I heard this how many people go about visiting the Beachcomber island. I had the time of my life, I took the seafari trip and got to visit the island where Cast Away the movie was filmed. I love that movie and the island was insanely beautiful. The people at the beachcomber resort greeted me with a 4 person band playing ukuleles ! We then visited a village and drank kava and hung out with the locals. The beaches are great, my room was very clean and the bar served decently priced drinks, not to mention th music. I cant wait to see what fiji has in store for me tomorrow! All of the staff here are just amazing, none of them were ever rude to me! Especially my bartender who I talked to all night, and i went to a bula dance and had a killer time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb