Day 1 - Sydney to Nadi


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
September 13th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So here I am, once again, ready to embark on another journey. It really doesn’t feel like its been a long time since my last trip. Time to take it to the other hemisphere.

I had two separate tickets; one to Honolulu, and one from Honolulu to Seattle. My first stopover would be Nadi in Fiji.

The boarding attendant accidentally tore my boarding pass, and so I had to wait a little longer before they could get me my seat, but no big deal. I got a seat on the upper deck of the 747.
From here it was just sitting back, relaxing, and enjoying the flight. Feelings of euphoria came over me; I was very happy.

There was no decent entertainment on the flight, so I put on my iPod, which sufficed. I had fish fillet with pasta for lunch. Can’t forget how much I love airline food – and no, that’s not sarcasm. I’m a big fan of airline food, I don’t know why.

Once at Nadi, I witnessed some locals playing the ukulele and guitars in the waiting room. I proceeded through and looked around; it’s a pretty decent airport. Internet is not free though.

I grabbed a chicken wrap and some water. Wasn’t that much to do for the next five hours other than look around. I then realised I did indeed forget one thing at home; the camera USB cable. Very forgettable object, at least for me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 16; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb