Day 1/2 - Honolulu


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Hawaii
September 13th 2011
Published: September 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I finally reached Hawaii. The descent into this place was stunning too. I was touching down in the United States of America, and I was happy.

Immigration went fine. I had to give fingerprint samples. The Airport and Honolulu itself, quite warm, but I wasn't overly fond of this airport. I called a displayed number to get my luggage stored so that I could go into the city without having to carry anything. The guy never showed up.

I felt a little uneasy. Well, that usually happens at first. This was normal for me on my first/second day of travel, and I know things will get better soon. I reminded myself of the friends I was going to meet to help comfort myself.

Anyway, I took a bus ride into town, with my luggage, and caught my first glimpse of American city life. It was different. I was in a different place alright. But I loved it.

I got off at a beach overlooking the city and I decided to take a stroll around. I wished I had given this place a bit more time. I have a flight to catch in the next eight hours.

I headed back to the airport, and Starbucks - the ONLY place to eat before checking in. This airport definitely wasn't my favourite. Although, past the security checkpoints, it was much nicer. I sat myself down at a pizza restaurant and had barbeque chicken, which was delicious.

I then proceeded to board my flight to Seattle. I'm only going to manage a little bit of sleep - but I look forward to getting to my hostel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb