Why did I do this


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 15th 2014
Published: December 19th 2014
Edit Blog Post

So today I left for the hostel, backpack on shoulders again and off I went. I had booked a place called Wake up which has really good reviews and I can vouch it is a great place to stay.
Once I got there everyone is crowded around the tv this is where I learnt of the siege going on at Martins place. I was shocked my hotel was just a block over and it overlooked Hyde park.
Everything kicked in police sirens were everywhere and roads getting closed down. I stayed and watched the tv there for a bit shocked that this was happening so close to me. It's sickening how people dare to force views on others and in such an extreme way. I pray everyone is ok.
As CBD was on lockdown I went out to Bondi Beach for the day there just had some thinking time a lot of others did the same it was crowded.
I skyped Chch person again, I'm not sure what's going on there I'm getting attached I know I am and I don't even know how it could work, or even if they want the same thing they say they do but from someone who just travels in and out there life to a relationship it will be hugely different and I don't think they will see me in the same light then.
The people in my room are really nice we went out for drinks on the night played cards got drunk. I was banned from the bar after falling over outside... Over the rope... And onto the bouncers feet.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb