The one that didn't upload...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 30th 2014
Published: August 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, well, well! I'm at Brisbane airport now, my final stop in Oz! I'm heading to Bangkok for a few hours and then switching to a flight to Heathrow, set to arrive at 7am Sat. Hopefully my phone will be flooded with all your txs when I arrive, so just remember that if you need to get in touch, I'll be back on the mobile from that point!
Brisbane has been a bit of an average destination-they had bad storms the day I flew in, which delayed my flight by an hour and caused me lots of hassle and panic for my hostel check-in! And made for a pretty bumpy flight-I was imagining mummy sitting next to me and having to explain every little noise and movement to her...although the flashes of lightning outside would have been pretty self-explanatory!!! On top of the tiring journey, I got a dodgy hostel and a creepy roommate so I didn't sleep at all well that night!
Anyway, the next day came and a transferred rooms, they were pretty apologetic about the roommate, even though it wasn't their fault, and I realised that, in the daylight, the hostel was quite nice-a traditional Queenslander house on stilts with a balcony and pool in the backyard ? I spent the day wandering around the city shops and the botanical gardens, which were lovely! Then I decided to treat myself to a cinema ticket for the lat night-watched the filmic the book 'The 100yr old man...' which was really good. I also did a very un-English thing of sitting with the only other person in the cinema and offering him my popcorn (it was an enormous bucket and they only have salted popcorn here-not my favourite!)! So we made friends and went out for dinner and drinks afterwards, which made for a fun night!
So, I've got about 30mins before boarding opens-time has passed quickly and I've managed to get a few last-minute pressies (oo which ones of you will be the lucky benefactors??). So just going to chill out and look forward to all the free foo they will hopefully give me onboard-I LOVE free food!! So this is me signing out of Australia-I might write to you from Bangkok...or I might get a massage instead :0)
Byee!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb