Australia Adventures day 13: Jungle swims


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 16th 2014
Published: August 16th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys,

Today I woke up at 7 am, by myself, and decided to go jogging in the rainforest. When I came outside, all ready to go get some, I was overwhelmed by the beauty of the forest. The clouds so low and the forest so green. After my run, which was amazing too, I had a shower and dressed myself for a relaxing day. We looked through some flyers about the entertainment in the area, such as bungee jumping, rafting and koala cuddling. After breakfast, we dressed to our bathing suits and dragged ourselves to the rainforest to have a swim in the small but fun creek. After some mini waterfalls, jumping off stones and a meet and greet with a wild snake, we got ourselves back to the park to relax and read some books. In the evening, we explored Cairns a bit, got to the night market and I bought a new anklet. Really pretty! Got back 'home' for a great pizza and a nice night sit in front of our cabin. Lovely day!

Kisses Rosalinde


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.9kb