Albany (22-27 March 2010)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 13th 2010
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Albany is a little town located 400kms at the South of Perth. I spent one week raising awareness for the humanitarian organization I have been working for since I came to Perth. I went on this trip with Laura, Laura, Sam and John, my Scottish, German, French and Irish colleagues. We stayed in a little house in one camping at Emu Point.
The population was very friendly and an Australian family invited me to share a dinner with them during the storm.
The coast is beautiful and Albany embraces green principles, from wind-generated energy to sustainable and organic agriculture.
The climate is temperate and the weather can change very quickly from sunshine to showers, four seasons in one day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb