Here We Go!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 4th 2010
Published: February 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Grad 2009Grad 2009Grad 2009

Erinn and I with Grandma @ graduation
Hi Everyone! Well a lot has happened in my life since my last blogs from Sweden. I graduated from San Diego State in May of 2009 and moved back to Weaverville in August. I was lucky enough to get a job right when I moved back home, a guy from the local gym heard I had moved back and called to see if I wanted a job there (ummm yes please!). It’s by far the most relaxed job I will ever have in my life, and I’ve gotten in a lot better shape there (a great benefit of the job). In addition to my ‘real’ job at the gym I have been babysitting my amazing nieces a lot and tutoring/teaching geometry and algebra to a girl in high school. All of this has been very fun, but I’ve been itching to get out of the country and have some fun.
Since graduation the plan had been to go to Australia in the winter, and finally in November we bought out tickets! Thus I’ve had three months to dream about the trip, and debate about what to pack. Now all the preparations are done and we take the long long long flight from LAX to Sydney tonight!
On the trip will be myself and my cousin Erinn. Erinn just graduated from SDSU also and will be starting law school in the fall. She also lived in Australia for three years as a child, hopefully that will make us stand out less as tourists. My friends Caroline and Nicole will also be joining us. I met both of them while I was studying in Sweden, and they both came to study abroad at SDSU during my last semester. They are true Swedes and they love to party so it should be a good time for everyone. We have all been fortunate to meet many amazing Australians, so the trip will be a great time to meet up with old friends.
We start the trip in Melbourne, were staying near the beach and there just happens to be a free music festival starting the day we get there, perfect timing! From there we are headed to Canberra and Sydney, where we will be staying with friends in both places. After Sydney we are headed up the coast, we will play it by ear where we stay and what we do. We have a flight out of Cairns on the 16th of March, which we are 90% sure we will be on (just kidding mom and dad).
Thanks for taking the time to read the blog, Im sure there will be a lot of interesting things/places/people to write about!


Advertisement



4th February 2010

:)
Awesome news. Awesome group. Looking forward to many pictures and stories. Also.........add Kayce to your subscriber list: kaycesc22@sbcglobal.net
4th February 2010

Here We Go!!
Have fun and keep in touch. It's a good rainy day to leave for the sun! xox
4th February 2010

on your way!
Well, i've been getting flak from not being as lovely as you and more guys will be drinking black coffee when they come in to get over seeing me instead of you, ha! have fun.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb