Let's do this...leg one: 14 hrs


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
September 20th 2009
Published: September 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A fourteen hour flight from SYD - LAX will form the first of two flights from SYD - JFK.

Check-in was pretty straight forward. Fastest check-in I've ever experienced for an international flight! After drinking a mocha, and eating a rather dry piece of chocolate mud cake, I boarded a very full flight to LAX.

My previous (direct) flights to the United States, from Australia, had been by Qantas and United Airlines. On this occasion, I decided to fly with a new entrant - V Australia. This turned out to be a good choice. The service was exceptional, and the in-flight entertainment system excellent. I have no qualms about flying them again in the future.


Advertisement



Tot: 1.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb