Australia 2009 - Australia Bound!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
March 26th 2009
Published: March 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all, and welcome to my blog of Australia 2009. I guess I should first give you a bit of background info... I am headed to Australia for three weeks with three of my buddies (Alex, Tom & Shane), we're doing the whole backpacking thing, starting in Sydney, down to Melbourne and then up to Brisbane and the Queensland coast. Alex, Tom and I backpacked through Western Europe in spring of 2007, which was an awesome trip, the goal is to make this one as good or better! Anyways, we leave Calgary Friday night at 8:30 PM, connect in Vancouver to our flight direct to Australia, which leaves Vancouver at 11:45 PM Friday night, 15.5 hours later, we will arrive in Sydney on Sunday morning, hopefully Air Canada's new 777 is all its made up to be!

I figured I'd start out with the itinerary, and then as the trip gets going I'll do my best to keep this blog up to date!

March 27 - Leave Calgary
March 28 - Flying
March 29 - Sydney
March 30 - Sydney
March 31 - Sydney
April 1 - Sydney
April 2 - Melbourne
April 3 - Melbourne
April 4 - Melbourne
April 5 - Melbourne
April 6 - Sunshine Coast
April 7 - Hervey Bay
April 8 - Fraser Island (Camping)
April 9 - Fraser Island (Camping)
April 10 - Hervey Bay
April 11 - Brisbane
April 12 - Brisbane
April 13 - Brisbane
April 14 - Airlie Beach
April 15 - Whitsundays (Sailing)
April 16 - Whitsundays (Sailing)
April 17 - Airlie Beach
April 18 - Sydney
April 19 - Return to Calgary

As you can see, we will be packing quite alot of Australia into three weeks, but it is gonna be good, and I promise to write at least one entry for each stop along the way! As for now, I have some packing to do!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb