Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
February 11th 2009
Published: February 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Australia was to be a bit of a rest for us. It would allow me to activate my visa and organise all the paperwork I would need to live and work in Australia, while Tracy could catch up with her family.

We spent time in country Victoria and had a great night out in Melbourne.

After picking up Tracy's old car we went on a road trip from Canberra to Sydney, staying with Tracy's sister and her lovely 18 month old niece, Charlie. From there we were able to visit Tracy Grandmother in Newcastle and take the odd trip to the beach.

Once my paperwork had been completed I spent my time reading guide books for South America and made an attempt to learn Spanish. Unfortunalty we're off the Brazil next, where they speak Portuguese.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb