just joking


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
December 20th 2008
Published: December 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Over the past few weeks, when it has been brought to my attention that there is snow on the ground at home, I have had the very glamourized vision of my family and friends frolicking happily in the snow and enjoying the type of exhilariation that only a winter snow fall can bring.

Although I realize the reality of it is much more grim I can't help but miss the atmosphere that snow brings to christmas.

As I type this it is 28 degrees (a very cold day for the sunshine coast in the summer).

I keep waiting for someone to jump out from behind the christmas tree and yell "just joking, we decided to have chirstmas in july this year"

It does not feel like christmas.

The negative to this is that I am missing out on being with family and friends this year.
The positive is that I have not been sucked into the mass buying and fake sentiment that christmas has become at home.

For next year I propose canadians calm down on the stress and simply throw another shrimp on the barbee.

Only two more sleeps till Thailand


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb