Part Two: A little less serious


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 31st 2008
Published: July 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, this poem came the day after I began reading a book called "things to do before you are 40"

This book has made me laugh out loud and I actually plan on doing as many as possible...I think you should consider the same.

Here are a few that I have completed in life already...have you?
1.Built a snow man
2. Ask for a pay raise
3. Visit an art gallery
4. Change the way u look
5. Date someone unsuitable
6. Had an evening out by myself
7. Audition for something
8. Visit a beauty salon
9. Made a good drunked bet (I won)
10. Ride an animal

Here are a few I think we should try (if you havn't already)
1.Be thrown out of a bar
2. Read a Russian Novel (I recommend Crime and Punishment or War and Peace)
3.Drive a tractor
4. Spend the night in a jail cell
5. Answer the phone for a whole day using a Kazoo (Joolia that one is really just me chanllenging you to do it 😊

This is the one that I am going to start with
1. Learn a new word everyday for a month.
I think this one will be good as travelling I seem to learn them all the time.

Today's word will be
egress \EE-gress\, noun:
1. The act of going out or leaving, or the right or freedom to leave; departure.
2. A means of going out or leaving; an exit; an outlet.

\ee-GRESS\, intransitive verb:
1. To go out; to depart; to leave.

Not sure how we will ever use this one but there you go.
I will try to think of more usefull in everyday language ones in the future.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1926s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb