Oh the joys of international travel...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, here I am at the Sydney airport... when I got to the airport at 5am this morning, the counter had no record of my ticket (and another girls ticket... and 2 people got here too late and missed their flight), SO, I just bought a wonderful one way ticket to Brisbane for 200 dollars and then we will have to take a bus to Hervey Bay, which is where we are staying tonight. E-mailed my dad so he could call and yell at my stupid travel agency and get them to reimburse my tickets, because as we all know, I'm not made out of money 😊 Our flight starts boarding in 10 minutes, thank God. The cruise last night was fun and really pretty. Afterwards, we got off in Darling Harbour and went to the Cargo Bar, which, if you watched Real World Sydney, is where they went all the time. Met some really cool Australian guys who were all insanely friendly, like everyone else here (besides the lady at qantas this morning...)! After that we went to another bar called Three Monkeys and there was a hard rock/screamo band playing and it was pretty much a terrible experience, haha. We then got back around 3ish and me and my friend Ami, Becca, and Geoff went back to their room cuz it was our last night all together. Me, Ami, and Geoff all laid in her twin bed and talked for awhile then passed out, and then I woke up at 3:52am and freaked out and ran down to my room because I hadn't packed for the trip! Needless to say, the past 4 days have been exciting, fun, and drama filled. Nothing like getting stuck in elevators and missing flights!!

Now I'm off to Brisbane and will enjoy my time up in the tropics 😊 LOVE YOU ALL!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb