The end of orientation...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 11th 2008
Published: July 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So tonight is our last night with our orientation group, which is really sad because I love this group of people. Everyone is having so much fun together, it's going to be sad to see people head off to Brisbane, Melbourne, and New Zealand. Anyways. I just spent 2.5 hours walking around Sydney by myself and got lost in this amazing underground mall!! I was in there FOREVER, and it was amazing, but pretty expensive. Found some cheap coats and a cute scarf though, so now I feel like I fit in a little better 😊

Some little details I left out from my last post:

When we were in the Blue Mountains, they told is it was the 2nd coldest day of the year. Also, it was the first time they had snow in 6 years. ((now picture yourself there in a sweatshirt and jeans.))

One of my orientation leaders, and the guy taking us on our east coast trip, is from Iowa! His mom is Australian and he moved here 6 years ago and loves it.

Last night we got a note under our door from the hotel to use common sense when riding the elevators and not over-packing it. Haha.


Otherwise not much happened last night, we ate at Nando's in the mall, which I had in Europe, so a few of you will know what I'm talking about. Then I went back and watched the OC while my friends took a nap so we could go out, but I ended up falling asleep at 10 and havent seen them since. It was nice to have a good 9 hour sleep though. Tonight we have our 3 hours dinner cruise with a salmon dinner then we are going out. Alright, time at the internet cafe is running out. Have a good weekend everyone!!

Advertisement



11th July 2008

Ahhh it sounds like you are having an amazing time :) I love reading about your journeys already!!
14th July 2008

hello
Nando's was that the place with the Shandy????

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb