poems 4, 5


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 11th 2008
Published: May 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

had to delete 5, 😊 lol,


I let myself get hurt again.
I didn’t think that she could do it.
I didn’t know some people can be so cruel.
I didn’t know, but that’s ignorance for you.
I don’t think it feels the same,
I do feel like a bit of a twit.
To have fallen in and drowned in the pool,
But that’s what life is sometimes, something new,
I had time to think on the plane,
To try and make everything fit.
But I think I’m not equipped with the right tool,
To understand how to get screwed over, times 2.
But I’ll move on and I know I am sane,
To walk away from her and not have a fit.
A learning experience to be walked away from so late.
But some people just fuck you, and I guess I took the bait.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb