Coffs Harbour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well headed back from the mountains to more glorious rain in Sydney and this did not let up, even when we got to Coffs Harbour! 😞
Even with the bad weather we were given a beer on arrival at the hostle which was welcomed maybe a bit too enthusiastically! We are staying at the Aussitel and the atmosphere seemed better then any other hostel we had been to so far. Sure enough we got drunk here quite a bit and after a night at the plantation I had trouble to move from the sofa, worst hangover of the trip so far!
Did do some other things as well, like buying more stuff to try and fit in my already swollen backpack. Also went to a national park with 2 of the girls from the hostel, more rainforest but not anymore wildlife 😞
The last couple of days in Coffs we got good weather and went to the beach where I got my first taste of the australian ocean, mainly when I was getting dumped by the heavy waves I was attempting to bodyboard, i thought the wipeouts in Newquay were bad till the first one of these waves hit me. Sure I could now go 15 rounds with the Ricky "the hitman" Hatton and feel less beaten up!
Hervey Bay is our next stop and on to Fraser Island.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.2kb