Air bed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 18th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a few words telling you about my flight from SA to Oz...
The plane was a Boeing 747-400, it's the largest commercial airliner in use (that is until the Airbus A380 comes into service). And it was huge!
We headed southwards (remember the Earth is spherical) and so flew quite close to Antarctica to shorten the trip.
The entertainment on board was awesome. We each had our own individual screen and remote control in front of us and there was a gigantic selection of over 50 movies, 150 CDs (you could even make up your own playlist!), hours and hours of tv programs, documentaries, news etc..., video games and flight map and facts.
It kept me awake most of the time, which was a bit of a pity as I had a whole 4-seat row all to myself. That meant that after pulling up the armrests, I could lie down totally flat! I think my bedding was better than for the people in the business class, apart from the leather touch to it maybe...
It was also the first time I was offered ice cream on a plane, and excellent service with it.
Probably the best flight I've ever had.
Oli


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb