Home Sweet Home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 30th 2007
Published: April 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well we are both home now from our big journey. We arrived home yesterday afternoon, just in time to watch our beloved Crows lose by 1 point - I think we need to go back overseas - they were doing so well whilst we were away!!!

We are both glad to be home now - we were a bit tired of living out of a suitcase and were missing home a bit.

We had a fantastic LONG and UNCOMFORTABLE flight home with screaming 2 year olds and the lack of sleep was great!! So it was great to be home and back in our own bed!

Overall we had a wicked time and loved every moment and every country we went to... They all had there own quirks which was interesting, like paying to go to the toilet through Europe (and rotating toilet seats in Germany - made it even more interesting!) and the little old women in Rome throwing themselves at you and shaking their coin collection jars at you pleading for money was an experince. But the lime light was probably Paris - the city of Love...... We enjoyed a trip to the Effiel tower at night and sipping Champagne.... Ooohhhh ahhhhh...... Romantic!!

We both enjoyed NYC and at night it was awesome when it was lit up, also the New Yorkers were great they were really helpful and extremely humerous (I thought they were going to be quite rude and arrogant!). The Hawaiians were so welcoming and wanted to take our picture everywhere we went (of course so you could buy it). I am so sick of saying Aloha - you are walking down the street and any joe blog will say aloha - I think I have said it about 5000 times. The beaches were fantastic and so crystal clear, I spent most of my time there and got myself a nice tan!!

We have about 2000 photos of our entire journey which I am sure you will all get to see.
I have added a few of them to this blog - it was so hard to find an internet place where they had a USB port for me to plug in my camera to upload the photos - but there is a few up there now.

Well its now back to the real world and real life (and work!).

See you and speak to you all soon.....

Adele & Daniel

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb