Diving in the Great Barrier Reef


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
March 11th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, Keith did it! He was able to go scuba diving in the great barrier reef. I snorkelled beside him. It was a hot, clear, sunny day and it was easy to get sun burnt. We couldn't have asked for better weather.

Both, Keith and I held and touched some of the crazy creatures living there (don't worry we were allowed). They turned the Great Barrier Reef into a National Park in 1979 I believe and they have some strict rules about not touching the coral.

By the way it is incredibly hot here and I am scared of the weather back in Canada, I hope it is mild and that we have missed winter.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb