This is what it's like when you're not really sure what you are doing or what it is you actually want to do.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
November 9th 2018
Published: November 9th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Making the most of time in the south east of the county.


111

Half of the reason I returned to NSW after visiting SA was the trains. I love 'em!!
I left Tasmania after rebuilding 11 fences after one of the biggest floods in a long time. I was working in various places once I had figured out that I was going to, in-fact, stay in VIC and/or NSW for a while. I was having a great time and, as can be seen by the map, I got a little carried away before realising in May that the season to make money was upon us and work in Broome was plentiful. I spent a lot of time in Wagga Wagga that year and I think I actually published posts in this travelblog around the time. It was a fine time but what I remember most fondly is the trip to Broome. I left Wagga and literally just kept going. I look back on photos now and one of my favourites is the point where you leave QLD and enter the NT.

This was honestly just six weeks of bliss. Nowhere to be and really, complete freedom. It appears that I posted some things in here before I returned to WA but I never posted photos from my trip back to WA. Now I shall put some up here. Enjoy! I certainly did. This was the last major trip for white Land Rover. In 2012 I had pretty much decided that it had to be replaced. It was a brilliant car but it needed a re-build. +


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

33
3

This was a real nice campsite. Where? No idea.
44
4

Ice on the tent was a daily occurence. I must've been in the Snowy Mountains. I believe I spent a fair bit of time there.
55
5

It didn't stop raining much either.
66
6

Bliss?
77
7

It was cotton harvest season!
88
8

I believe this was a first for me. Being a West Australian, I wasn't used to seeing cotton plants growing on the side of the road. Lovely stuff.
99
9

This photo comes all the way from Longreach in Queensland! I was well on my way back to Broome by this stage.
9b9b
9b

Back to the Northern Territory!! Goodbye Queensland. There's nothing but a sign and a car parking bay at this border crossing. I love it.


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb